Trade Home Zone in Toronto

Trade for new and used items, like Home Zone, in Toronto. Earn BTZ to buy and sell on Bunz, or to spend on coffee, groceries and more at local businesses. Help us support sustainable trade in Toronto

Room For Rent!!! May 1

Heyy bunz!! So this beautiful historic home is Located just Steps from college station. It’s full of character located on a tree lined street and is close to everything you need! Loblaws, lcbo, college park, dollarama, banks, Marshall’s, Allan gardens, Eaton centre and Dundas square! Just to name a few ☺️ Looking for a non smoking female roommate to occupy a large and bright bedroom starting May 1st. Price is $1100 utilities, hydro and internet included. Would be signing for roommate agreement (occupant) can do month to month or 6 months to a year. I am flexible. Required: First months rent. Deposit (which is the same amount of rent) You would get that back when you leave. I am the lease holder and have a great relationship with the landlord. I have been in this house for 4 years and love it!! I do have a beautiful fluffy cat so if you are allergic I’m sorry might not be the place for you (she is super cuddly!) Room comes with queen bed frame, two dressers, desk and side table. you would just need a mattress there is room for a couch and other furniture in the room, it is quite big! Roommate requirements and house rules: Be kind and courteous 😊 No cats or dogs sorry No smoking in the house this includes weed (outside front porch is available thank you) Clean up after yourself! We have a clean house and like to keep it that way! 😊 No drama and no parties please! Msg me if you feel you would be a good fit! We can arrange a viewing or can do a video call... FaceTime whatever you prefer during this crazy time!

1,100

Looking for a roommate

For rent, spare bedroom in a quiet low-rise building - Starting April 1st or earlier. The building: This building is 10 minute walk north of Eglinton subway station. This is a great area and the apartment is right above a Starbucks. Everything is at your doorsteps – public transportation, parks, shops, restaurants, and nightlife. The unit: This is a large two bedroom unit (860 sq.ft) that was recently renovated. All stainless steel appliances which includes a dishwasher and en-suite laundry. There is a small locker if you need to store something and space is available for a bike. The unit is bright and spacious. The pictures are from the announce but I've now added furniture in the living room. The spare room I'm renting is the first picture of the announce, for size, you can refer to the floor plan (third picture), the second picture is your private and big walking closet (8 x 3,5 feet) that doesn't appear in the floor plan). Street parking is available. About me: I'm from France and have been in Canada for more than 6 years. I'm 30 and working in an architecture studio. I enjoy the quietness of the apartment but like to organize small dinner from time to time. I like to cook and I've a lot of cooking equipment to make delicious meals that you will be able to use. I like plants and even if I just moved in this apartment, their is already a few plants around. My friends describe me as a genuine and nice person that enjoy helping others. I don't like drugs and the unit is smoke-free. How do you move in? After we've met if you like the place, I will ask for the first/last month and a key deposit of $250 (total price for the key set if one of us loose it). I would also like to see a proof of employment. The rent is $1,100/month all included and long term applicants will have priority. Coronavirus: I'm taking this very seriously. I work from home until the crisis is over and I can show you the place by Whatsapp//Zoom, if we get along, we can meet in person.

937
925
Trade Pending
3,500
1,050

Roommate Wanted

Female in early thirties looking for new roommate. House doesn't look like a townhouse, it has been divided into one in the interior. Available May 1. Top floor of house. The house is broken into two units with a private entrance for the unit. 900-1000 square feet. Large kitchen, has fridge, microwave, full oven, and lots of counter and cupboard space. Full bathroom with separate shower and soaker tub. Laundry facilities included. Bedroom has large closet. There is a garage with some storage space. We share the garage and driveway with the downstairs tenant. There is a parking space, but it is rented out during the business day. It is available evenings and weekends. If you have a small car, it will fit in the garage during business hours/whenever! There is a balcony, but it's off of my bedroom. You can use it with permission. House is a 2-5 minute walk from Eglinton Subway Station.The street is very quiet, so you don't hear lots of construction noise. Short walk to lots of stores, parks, and restaurants. Cost per month is $1550 - this includes wifi, limited parking, cable in the living room, hydro, water, and heat. There is air conditioning, but it's not central air. Unit is located in the kitchen/dining room. The unit is furnished, with the exception of the available room. I have a cat, must be okay with pets. If you have pets of your own, I will still consider you. Send me a message and we can chat about it! If you're interested, send me a message. Tell me a bit about yourself! I'm looking for a roommate that I get along with and can have a conversation with. I think trust is very important when people live together. I would really like to avoid a situation where we live in the same house but don't talk when we're in the same room. Let's make it a great living situation! Move in date: May 1. My current lease ends in December, but if you're interested in signing beyond that point, we can definitely have that chat later this year.

URGENT SUMMER STUDENT SUBLET

Being a student can be hard enough, finding a quality place to live shouldn’t be! Currently seeking a female student interested in experiencing student life in the heart of downtown Toronto from May – August. This is the perfect opportunity to see how rich of an experience living downtown close to almost everything can be! Looking to sublet my room - 2 Beds/ 1 Bath private room available for rent in the summer May 1 - August 30 in the Parkside Student Residence. The unit (6th floor) will be shared with a roommate. The 506 Carlton streetcar stops right outside your doorstep and there is a Tim Horton's in the building too! The monthly rent is $1357.00 per month, there is a mandatory meal plan for $2700 (that’s $674 per month. This is only $23 per day for all your meals, all you can eat! Check the Parkside Student Residence website https://www.live-parkside.ca, check private 2-bedroom 1 bath layout and for all included amenities. Email at elizabethjerome31@gmail.com or text 613-413-4460. Description **Females Only** • Room available for sublet at 50 Wellesley St E from May - August. • Less than a 5 minute walk away from the College subway station, • Loblaws, LCBO, Shoppers, and many more within a 500m radius • Eaton Centre within walking distance Room and building features • Fully furnished bedroom with shared bathroom and living room • Monitored fire alarms and sprinkler system in each suite. 24-hour Security • Air Conditioning / In-Suite Heating • Laundry, Full kitchen for your use, fitness gym and dance studio. Elevator in building along with Bicycle Parking. Terrace, BBQ, Study rooms, Media room, Activity tables and more! UTILITIES INCLUDED • Wi-Fi Internet • Hydro/Heat/Water

1,200