Trade Home Zone in Toronto

Trade for new and used items, like Home Zone, in Toronto. Earn BTZ to buy and sell on Bunz, or to spend on coffee, groceries and more at local businesses. Help us support sustainable trade in Toronto

1,200
1,400

Room for Rent in Liberty Village Townhome

Video Call Viewings Available. I am seeking a female housemate to rent the second bedroom in my two-bedroom town-home in Liberty Village. Graduate students and young professionals are welcome. I am a young professional female who is all about plants, books, cooking and cleanliness vibes. I’ll be honest I’m not down for the party life. I do enjoy hosting friends and family but I’m past my university days. Looking for someone similar to share the space with. The apartment is two floors with a private roof top terrace above. Scroll through photos to see the floor plan. I respect COVID-19 social distancing. I am happy to rent to an essential worker, but am looking for someone who is respecting COVID and has a small bubble during this time. Available: August 1, 2020 Features: - Laundry in-suite - Dishwasher - 1.5 bathrooms - Fireplace (gas) - Den space - Street Parking (for additional charge) - Close to Streetcar and Bus stations - Fully Furnished shared spaces No pets. (Allergy). No drugs. No smoking. Bedroom furnishings, as pictured, include: - bedframe - mattress - night stand - shelf unit (has since been swapped for a dresser) - rocking chair *note: artwork in pictures is not included. (if you are moving from far away, the blue sheets pictured in the photos can also be included) Bedroom furniture is a bonus as it was left by a housemate moving far away, but can be removed if you have your own. Rent: $1450 (heat, water, hydro & wifi all included) #rentalzone

3,000

V & A VA025 Garden Hand Pruners with Non Coated Steel Blades and Safety Catch, Kilburn Coral

(Box is damaged upper left corner, included in the pic) Our collection of patterned tools and accessories for the home and garden are inspired by the impressive archives of the V&A, the world's leading museum of art and design. From garden tools to stationary to drinkware, these accessories all feature William Kilburn's beautiful Coral print, an iconic design decorated with beautiful sprouting colored flowers and fan-like leaves with an Asian-inspired feel. The V & A museum houses a permanent collection of over 2. 3 million objects that span over 5000 years of human creativity. Our collection of tools for the home and garden celebrate some of the V&A's iconic print collections. Gardening with beauty at its core! These V & A Garden Hand Pruners with Non Coated Steel Blades and Safety Catch from V&A feature a print adapted from a textile design by William Kilburn (1745-1818). The handy tool includes a safety catch and non-stick coated blade. Sturdy yet stylish, this trusty accessory is a perfect gift for the keen gardener - and style aficionado. The V & A Garden Hand Pruners with Non Coated Steel Blades and Safety Catch comes packaged in a gorgeous coral patterned box. The V&A collection includes tools for the home and garden, and features timeless William Morris prints and more recently Edinburgh Weavers' Wild Centuries furnishing fabric. The V & A Garden Hand Pruners with Non Coated Steel Blades and Safety Catch cuts stems up to a quarter of an inch (19mm) in diameter. Hand Pruners measure 8. 00" H x 2. 25" L x . 75" W and are stored in a durable printed box. Features & details Part of the V&A Coral collection by Wild and Wolf - mix and match with the different tools and pieces in this brand Sturdy yet stylish - trusty garden accessories are a perfect gift for the keen gardener and style aficionado Features a safety catch to lock the blades in a closed position when not in use Constructed of sturdy and durable aluminum alloy handles with a non-stick coated blade - won't Bend or break In use Hand pruners measure 8. 00" H x 2. 25" L x . 75" W and are stored in a durable printed box

1 room in 4 br Annex house w/ yard available immediately

Our house has a room available for 4-month summer sublet. Looking for someone for May 1-August 31. Some flexibility on dates, for the right roommate. The location: We are in the heart of the Annex, and walking distance from all amenities. It's a 5 minute walk to Bathurst station, 10 minute walk to Spadina station, and a 12 minute walk to Dupont station. 5-10 minute walk to Koreatown, 4 different grocery stores, produce stands, LCBO. The house: It's a main floor and basement of a house, with a spacious, high-ceilinged living room and kitchen with exposed brick walls, decorative fireplace, and hardwood floors, with en suite laundry. There is one bathroom, with a shower and bath, and brand new toilet, sink, and cabinet. We also have exclusive use of the large back yard, which has a big tree and a patio set, hammock, and attempts at a garden. We do not have parking on the property, but there is permit parking on side streets. The room: The available room is in the basement, is dry and carpeted, and keeps cool in summer and toasty warm in winter. It was freshly painted two years ago (colour name: Quiet Retreat. Or white), and the carpets professionally cleaned last summer. The room is at the end of the hallway, so nice and quiet. It is a strange shape (it is built around the furnace room), but decently sized, with a nice window and closet - see pics for diagram with dimensions and layout. Ceilings are around 6'5" in most of the room. Room is fully furnished with a single bed (ikea, 3 years old), shelving, desk, chairs, and set of drawers. The roomies: We're LGBTQ-friendly, quiet, nonsmokers in our early 30s, looking for same (flexible on age, but firm on nonsmokers). Laura works as a math tutor (currently online/from home), enjoys reading, urban dance, and a good contemplative nap. Jeremy works for CIBC (also from home), and likes computer games, puns, and funny noises. Verity is an ikea manager (a mix of at home/on location), and loves Star Wars, warm beverages, and dry humour. We also have a dog Murray - he is an 9-year-old poodle mix, currently unemployed, but very friendly, quiet, and nonshedding. We enjoy a sense of community in our home, but are also quite introverted and value our quiet time. In the interest of curbing virus spread, we are practicing distancing from other households, restricting our socializing, and not bringing people into the home. However, we do still have an occasional online living room dance class or board game evening which you'd be welcome to join in if interested (see photo for our in-house game collection). All this can be yours for $700/month. Any large appliances (A/C units, mini-fridges) incur a surcharge based on predicted hydro-usage (~$10-$30/month), but otherwise everything is included: all utilities and wireless internet (no cable TV, but we do have the Netflix). First and last required. Unfortunately we do not have the space to accommodate a couple, or other pets (there are severe allergies in the house). That's us, now you! Drop me a message if you're interested, and let me know a bit about yourself. We don't need your life story, but do need some information about people we might share a house with. (Please don't make me do all the work of getting to know each other - I am not that socially gifted). Who are you? What brings you to the neighbourhood? What do you like to do? What's your pandemic-age lifestyle like? What are you looking for in a place/roommates? Anything else you'd like us to know? When is a good time to arrange a viewing? (We are going to restrict interviews/viewings to online for everyone's safety - we can do Zoom, Skype, WhatsApp, or FaceTime. Once we mutually feel we have a good fit, we can arrange an in-person meeting to finalize the deal). Picture descriptions: 1. Living room (and Murray) 2. Kitchen 3. Backyard 4. Bedroom (view from the corner by the closet) 5. Bedroom (view from the corner by the window) 6. Bedroom (window) 7. Bedroom layout diagram 8. Boardgames

SUMMER SUBLET IN A HEART OF DOWNTOWN TORONTO!

SUMMER SUBLET DOWNTOWN TORONTO! UNIT: 1 Bedroom (in 2 + den unit) Unit share with two young professionals Share washroom with one other roommate LEASE TERMS: Available from May 1st 2020 - August 31st 2020, (dates are flexible) PRICE: • $ 950/month (Negotiable) • all utilities and internet included LOCATION: • Yonge and College • 2 mins walk to College st! • College St streetcar is across the street! What is your relationship to the unit: • Current tenant, looking for a sublet Required Documents: • First and last month's rent deposit • Sign a roommate agreement form between me (the tenant) and you • Photo ID • Proof of income or a letter of acceptance from your uni + student ID if you’re still in school Photos of the unit: The bathroom is shared with 1 person Room is fully furnished, with a closet inside. Laundry and dryer inside The kitchen and living room (common area) are shared among all roommates The condo amenities is 24/7 Gym (the gym has indoor running track, sauna, rooftop, party room) Visitor parking No pets, sorry! Additional Information: Hi everyone! I will be away for 4 months, and need someone to fill up my spot! You will be sharing the unit with two other roommates. They are 2 friendly young professionals. I am looking for someone who is tidy, clean, and respectful. So, if you feel you’re a good match, shoot me a message! Due the Covid-19 situation, I would be happy to give you a video tour. For more additional information, please kindly send me a personal message as well. Hope to hear anything from you soon! Thankyou! Cheers! Contact : 437-928 4480

980